Saturday, November 30, 2013

Friday, November 29, 2013

Thursday, November 28, 2013

Morning Calisthenics

Morning Calisthenics . Put on some music and move that thing! Happy Thanksgiving everybody!

Wednesday, November 27, 2013

Tuesday, November 26, 2013

Monday, November 25, 2013

-Have you ever run barefoot in fresh snow?

-Have you ever run barefoot in fresh snow?

Sunday, November 24, 2013

The cookie Thief

The cookie thief... So.. my daughter decided it would be fun to have both of us draw today's fun stuff...... namely, my son taking off with the cookie jar. One of these is Lily's the other one is mine....guess who did which? Also..note that Lily was NOT copying my drawing and that she is 5 and draws digitally just as well as traditionally. From Lily to you. HI everybody, this is my drawing called "Colin gets the cookies" He is sneaky too. Lily

Saturday, November 23, 2013

Friday, November 22, 2013

The crack in the sky.

I love seeing this type of thing...when the whole bay is  blanketed in fog, and there is just a crack of light that breaks through.. it really feels like an opening on a different world.

Tuesday, November 19, 2013

Monday, November 18, 2013

Thursday, November 14, 2013

Wednesday, November 13, 2013

Into the woods.

Into the woods.
This one I treated completely differently...more like a speedpaint than my regular sketches.
It's all done in photoshop, from start to finish.
It's interesting to see what to work with a different tool because you really see where you are overly relying on your tools, and where the tool is just there to support your vision.
I guess a little of both is's also good to know where your limits are.
I think I'll do more of this.. working outside of my comfort zone.

Tuesday, November 12, 2013

Sunday, November 10, 2013

Saturday, November 09, 2013

Friday, November 08, 2013

Thursday, November 07, 2013

-Stop doing that.

-Stop doing that.

Tuesday, November 05, 2013

Monday, November 04, 2013

Sunday, November 03, 2013

...And we roared our terrible roar...

...And we roared our terrible roar...
The wild things.

Friday, November 01, 2013